Unfinished

I am

grateful

that who I am is just

a moment. Just one

angle of a work in progress.

Not the end of the story.

Not the final chapter.

Not the rolling of the credits or closing of the cover.

A piece of a larger work. A fragment

of something more complete;

accurately reflecting the signature

of my Creator.

 

My failures

my struggles

my hurts

my bruises

are not eternal.

The illogical strength of grace

is infinitely greater than the

empty space

of hopelessness in which I sometimes

w   a   l   l   o   w.

 

And these ashes and shards and fragments and pieces

can be put together by mercy

and something

BEAUTIFUL

will, one day, be seen.

Leave a Reply

