never alone

There is the plan you start out with.

Then, there is the plan that comes about through living and monitoring and adjusting.

In the middle of all of it, I am seeing with great clarity, there is a God who holds us and sustains us and reminds us that we are never alone.

Today, I am thankful for family and friends who remind me that changed plans don’t equal failure. In this process of figuring out what comes next, who I am now, and where the trajectory of my life is headed, I am insanely blessed with love. Undeservedly blessed with love. Illogically blessed with love.

The love of people who have known me from birth.

The love of friends who have seen my ups and downs and heights and heartaches.

The love of a Creator who breathed life into my lungs and ordered my days.

Who can say what my plan will look like tomorrow, or the next day, or the next decade? But, when I know beyond a doubt that I am loved and sustained, I am finding peace in the unsureness.

I am finding strength in trusting that I am never, ever, ever alone.

Leave a Reply

