be near…

The road to wholeness appears to have many starts and stops.

And here I am, again, feeling broken. Not shattered, but not seamless either.

Psalm 34:18 is what I need to hear tonight.

Again and again.

Whispered reminders that I am not alone…that God is here with me. Binding up my heart and healing me from the inside.

From The Message:

If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there;
if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath.

From the New Living Translation:
The Lord is close to the brokenhearted;
he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.
From my heart:
Lord, You know my innerworkings. You know my hopes and dreams. You know my desires and my fears.
You have felt my sadness and my sorrow….my broken heart and shattered aspirations.
Please be near me. Please breathe life into me. Please remind me that I am never alone.
Not in seasons of joy.
Not in seasons of brokenness.
You are near me with love as Your fingerprint upon my life.
May my heart fully believe what I rationally know to be true…
Leave a Reply

