psalm 30:5

Weeping may last for the night,
But a shout of joy comes in the morning.

T2i - Red Heart

I have done my share of weeping.

I have done my share of watching the clock…waiting as the days drag on and my heart grows more and more broken.

I have done my share of doubting and feeling like giving up.

I’m so glad I didn’t give up. I’m so grateful that I waited on the Lord  to heal me and bring peace and joy back into my life. I am so humbled that my story didn’t end with tears and shattered dreams…that God had more in mind for me.

I am a man restored. I am a person filled with gladness. I am the one who wakes up with a sense of blessedness and song of wholeness in my mouth.

I am the shout of joy echoing through the morning.

_____________

Image source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/doug88888/4616496228/

Leave a Reply

