sweet, sweet song

You are so good to me
You heal my broken heart
You are my father in Heaven

You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song

This song has been on my mind and lips since I woke this morning…a proclamation of hopefulness and a breath of thankfulness.

When times are joyful, God is my beautiful, sweet song.

When times are sorrowful – whether I feel it in the moment or not – God is still my beautiful, sweet song.

He is good…all the time. He heals broken hearts and mends bruised spirits. He is a loving heavenly Father who invests Himself in us…shows Himself in our need…proves Himself in our weakness.

When I feel it…when I don’t…He is beautiful.

Lord, let me know that always.

Lord, let me sing Your song always.

Leave a Reply

